Public Notice Regional Plan for Public Comment

Kansas Local Area V Workforce Development Board
d.b.a. Southeast KANSASWORKS, Inc.

The Local Area V Workforce Development Board d.b.a. Southeast KANSASWORKS, Inc. is publishing the Region I, Local Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) Regional Plan for public comment on May 22, 2017. Comments should be directed to  and are due by noon on June 21, 2017.  Any questions should be directed to Leanne Kehres, Executive Director at or 620-208-6341.


Did you know?

News & helpful tips from Southeast KANSASWORKS


Mon 19

LifeWorks Workshop

November 19 @ 10:00 am - November 20 @ 3:00 pm
Thu 22

Thanksgiving Day

November 22 - November 23
Dec 24


December 24 - December 25
Jan 17

Job Fair – Thursday, January 17th

January 17, 2019 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Southeast KANSASWORKS, Inc. is one of five Workforce Development Areas in Kansas designated by the Governor under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act.

We serve the residents of 17 Kansas counties: Allen, Anderson, Bourbon, Coffey, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Crawford, Elk, Greenwood, Labette, Linn, Lyon, Miami, Montgomery, Wilson, and Woodson.

American Job Centers are located in

Emporia, Chanute, Independence, Paola and Pittsburg.

In partnership with


Southeast KANSASWORKS, Inc. is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Program-Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.