Our Mission

To meet the workforce needs of employers and individuals through partnerships and innovation - by continually evolving as the needs of businesses and job seekers change.

Our Vision

All residents of Southeast Kansas, particularly those with barriers to employment, will have access to innovative workforce services, collaborative training and education programs, and direct support services. This collaboration between Core Partners will provide the required knowledge, skills and credentials necessary for securing sustainable employment that strengthens the local economy and meets the needs of our local business community.


PY 2021

August 19, 2021

November 18, 2021

February 17, 2022

May 12, 2022

PY 2022

August 18, 2022

November 10, 2022

February 2023

May 2023


Jennifer Augustine

VR Regional Manager

DCF – Vocational Rehabilitation

Lacie Bohr

Regional Operations Manager

Department of Commerce

Lisa Brumbaugh


ESU Small Business Development Center

Sam Budreau

HR Director

Monarch Cement Company

Mark Doebele

Asst. General Manager

4 Rivers Electric Co-op

Brenda Krumm

Dean of Outreach & Workforce Development

Neosho County Community College

Executive Team

Megan Leigh

HR Professional

First Option Bank

Executive Team – Chair

Ron Marrone


Marrone’s, Inc.

Darin Mason

Training Director

Topeka JATC

Executive Team – Vice-Chair

Gary Mattson

HR Director

Kansas Crossing Casino

Coralie Owens

HR Manager

Norfolk Iron & Metal Co.

Connor Phillips

Director of Programming

Jobs for America’s Graduates – Kansas

Bill Ritter

Assistant Business Manager


Leo Sievert

HR Director

Sanderson Pipe

Brad Tiedemann

Operations Manager

Doherty Steel, Inc.

Karen Ulanski

Director of Adult Education

Paola Adult Education Center

Executive Team

Mike Wolownik

Business Representative

Plumbers and Pipeline Local 441



Region I

Cherokee, Labette & Neosho


Region II

Chautauqua, Elk & Montgomery

Les McGhee

Anderson County Commissioner

Region III

Anderson, Allen, Wilson & Woodson

Bonnie (Rob) Robberts

Miami County Commissioner

Region IV

Miami, Linn, Bourbon & Crawford

CEOB Chair
Executive Team

Robert (Bob) Saueressig

Coffey County Commissioner

Region V

Coffey, Greenwood & Lyon