EMPORIA WORKFORCE CENTER

Business Hours:

Monday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Business Address

215 W. 6th Ave., Suite 107
Emporia, KS 66801
(620) 342-3355
(620) 342-2806 Fax

Staff Contact Information:

Angela Fraenza Worforce Services Supervisor
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 104angela.fraenza@ks.gov
Lana Davis TAA Specialist
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 109lana.davis@ks.gov
Leah Masters Career Advisor
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 356lmasters@sekworks.org
Brandi Galbreath Outreach Manager
Amanda Taylor Business Services Representative
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 353ataylor@sekworks.org
Daniel Courtwright Career Advisor
Nadia Qureshi Outreach Coordinator
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 110nqureshi@sekworks.org
Juan Balderas Program Specialist
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 106juan.balderas@ks.gov
Tanner Zittlau Youth Career Advisor
Emporia Workforce Center620-342-3355 x 105tzittlau@sekworks.org

APPOINTMENT INFO:

Appointments will be scheduled during open hours, in 30 minute and 1-hour increments, based upon need.

You can request a Virtual Appointment (by phone or video call) or an In-Person Appointment.

ACCESS:

We have laptops available for checkout (up to 5 days) for job seekers with an active KANSASWORKS account.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT

Please make sure your email is correct
Please make sure this is correct & does not begin with a country code (1)
You can select multiple options.
Please list some dates and times when you are available.

HOT JOBS!

OFFICE CLOSURES
STATE HOLIDAYS

HOLIDAY

DATE

New Year's Day

Friday, December 31, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 17, 2022

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2022

Independence Day

Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2022

Veterans Day

Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving Day & Black Friday

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas Day

Monday, December 26, 2022