ON-SITE CONTACT INFORMATION

Program Partner Name Title Phone Email
Employment Services Kansas Department
of Commerce
Summer Hall Program Specialist 620-332-5904 x 106 summer.hall@ks.gov
Jobs for Veterans
State Grant
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Mike Feiveson Veterans
Representative
620-231-6587
620-687-0750
(cell)
michael.feiveson@ks.gov
One-Stop Operations MJ Consulting
Services, LLC
Melissa Johnson One-Stop
Operator
620-332-5904 x 110
682-429-8821 (cell)
mjohnson@mjcworks.com
Registered Apprenticeship Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Brandy
Benedict
Registered Apprenticeship
Coordinator
620-332-5904 x 107 bbenedict@sekworks.org
Trade Adjustment
Assistance Program
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Lana Davis TAA Specialist 620-342-3355 x 109
785-506-9282
(cell)
lana.davis@ks.gov
Wagner-Peyser
Employment Services
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Gina Smith Program Specialist 620-332-5904 x 108
620-779-1801
(cell)
gina.smith@ks.gov
Wagner-Peyser
Employment Services
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Lacie Bohr Regional Operations Manager 620-332-5904 x 109
785-230-5180 (cell)
larissa.bohr@ks.gov
WIOA Title I Adult
/Dislocated Worker
Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Johnna
Whitfield
Career Advisor 620-332-5904 x 104 jwhitfield@sekworks.org
WIOA Title I Adult/
Dislocated Worker
Youth
Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Kai Rannells Social Media
Manager
620-332-5904 x 108
620-332-5907
(cell)
krannells@sekworks.org
WIOA Title I Youth Southeast KANSASWORKS Stephani
Rash
Youth Career
Advisor
620-332-5904 x 105 srash@sekworks.org

OFF-SITE CONTACT INFORMATION

Off-Site available for Off-Site and On-Site Appointments.

Program Partner Contact Type Name Title Phone Email
Adult Education
and Family
Literacy-ICC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Primary Rachel Koszalka Instructor 620-332-5631 rkoszalka@indycc.edu
Adult Education
and Family
Literacy-ICC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Secondary Angela
Rowan
Administrative
Assistant
620-431-2820
x 276
arowan@neosho.edu
Adult Education
and Family
Literacy-LCC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Primary Karen
Barger
Literacy &
GED Examiner
620-421-6700
x 1182
620-717-5598
(cell)
karenb@labette.edu
Adult Education
and Family
Literacy-LCC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Secondary Veronica
Polak
Instructor 620-421-6700
x 1124
620-240-0852
(cell)
veronicap@labette.edu
Career & Tech Ed
CCC
Coffeyville
Community
College
  Susan Reardon Associate Coordinator
of Business Services, Accounting
620-252-7050 susanr@coffeyville.edu
Career & Tech Ed
CDL
Apex CDL
Institute
  Matt Taylor Recruitment &
Career Services
913-585-1120 mtaylor@apexcdl.com
Career & Tech Ed
CDL
Clement Truck
Driving
  Austin Clement   417-532-3331 austin@clementcdl.com
Career & Tech Ed
CDL
Kansas Truck
Driving School
  Jennifer Cook Director
of Admissions
314-787-6544 Jennifer.Cook@beatrucker.com
Career & Tech Ed
ICC
Independence Community
College
  April Whitley Accounts
Receivable
Specialist
620-332-5416 awhitley@indycc.edu
Career & Tech Ed
LCC
Labette
Community
College
  Connie Nance Accounts
Payable
620-820-1232 ConnieG@labette.edu
Career & Tech Ed
NCCC
Neosho County Community
College
  Teka Wilson Accounts
Receivable
Clerk
620-432-0339 twilson@neosho.edu
Career & Tech Ed
TCT
Tri County Tech   Laci Davis   918-331-3261 laci.davis@tricountytech.edu
Career & Tech Ed
Washburn
Washburn Tech   Colleen Thiessen   785-670-2041 colleen.thiessen@washburn.edu
Community Services
Block Grant
Southeast Kansas Community
Action Program
(SEK-CAP)
Transportation, Housing, Early Childhood Central Office 401 N. Sinnet St.
Girard, KS 66743
620-724-8204 https://www.sek-cap.com/
Economic &
Employment Services
Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
Labette County
Office
300 N. 17th St. Parsons, KS
67357
620-421-4500  
Economic &
Employment Services
Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
Montgomery
County Office
2219 W. Laurel St. Independence,
KS 67301
620-331-0350  
GOALS Program Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
Indy,
Parsons,
Elk (Winfield)
Joleen
Webb
GOALS Program
Administrator
316-337-6698 Joleen.Webb@ks.gov
DCF.IndependenceHWGoals@ks.gov
DCF.ParsonsHWGoals@ks.gov
DCF.WinfieldHWGoals@ks.gov
Independent Living
(Foster Care
Resources)
Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
East Region Madison Beard Independent
Living
Coordinator
620-687-4442 (cell) DCF.EastIL@ks.gov
Independent Living
(Foster Care
Resources)
Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
Wichita Region (Elk & Greenwood Co.)   Independent
Living
Coordinator
  DCF.WichitaIL@ks.gov
Job Corps Flint Hills Job
Corps Center
Primary John
Vonagher
Admissions
Counselor
785-770-7302 vonagher.john@jobcorps.org
Mental Health Four County
Mental Health
Montgomery, Cowley, Wilson,
Elk, Chautauqua
24 hour hotline Crisis Services 800-499-1748  
Mental Health Labette Center
for Mental
Health Services
Labette 24 hour hotline Crisis Services 620-421-3770  
Migrant & Seasonal Farmworker Program SER
Corporation
Anderson, Allen,
Bourbon, Cherokee,
Coffey, Crawford,
Labette, Linn, Miami, Montgomery,
Neosho
Henry Coronado Client Service
Manager
620-682-0008 hcoronado@sercorp.com
Migrant & Seasonal Farmworker Program SER
Corporation
Chautauqua, Elk,
Greenwood, Lyon,
Wilson, Woodson
Jennifer
Reyes
Client Service
Manager
316-264-0194 wichitacsa@sercorp.com
Senior Community
Service Employment Program (SCSEP)
SER Jobs for
Progress
National
Primary
Isaura
Betancourt
  913-942-1167 ibetancourt@ser-national.org
Vocational
Rehabilitation
Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
Primary Teresa Fairbank Human Services
Assistant
620-577-7378 teresa.fairbank@ks.gov
Vocational
Rehabilitation
Kansas Dept.
for Children
and Families
Secondary Jennifer Augustine Program
Administrator
620-577-7375 620-688-0556 (cell) jennifer.augustine@ks.gov
WIOA Title I Adult/
Dislocated Worker
Southeast KANSASWORKS Skills
Development Supervisor
Mary Hunt Adult/ Dislocated
Worker Program
Director
620-232-1222
620-670-0666 (cell)
mhunt@sekworks.org
WIOA Title I Youth Southeast KANSASWORKS Youth Supervisor Jennifer Graber Youth Program
Director
913-937-9462
x 102
620-794-1271 (cell)
jgraber@sekworks.org
             

ELECTRONIC ACCESS INFORMATION

Program Partner On-line Application/Link
Coalition Group-Labette County Labette County Family Coalition https://www.facebook.com/Labette-County-Family-Coalition-1559810057581918/
Coalition Group-Montgomery County Montgomery Co. Coalition for Families, Children and Communities https://www.facebook.com/MontcoFCC/?eid=ARDt93824HDNmnbiRomSmKE59BUkH2qRGm4AJBVHMLML-eENvHzNEeMpnmt5dsjJq1lTzo_k-LIDFZFm
Career & Tech Ed-CCC Coffeyville Community College https://www.coffeyville.edu/student-services/admissions/application-for-admission
Career & Tech Ed-CDL Apex CDL Institute https://apexcdl.com/
Career & Tech Ed-CDL Clement Truck Driving https://www.clementcdl.com/
Career & Tech Ed-CDL Kansas Truck Driving School https://driverresourcecenter.com/schools/kansas-truck-driving-school/
Career & Tech Ed-ICC Independence Community College https://www.indycc.edu/admissions/index
Career & Tech Ed-LCC Labette Community College http://labette.edu/admissions/virtual-resources.html
Career & Tech Ed-NCCC Neosho County Community College https://www.neosho.edu/ProspectiveStudents.aspx
Career & Tech Ed-TCT Tri County Tech https://tricountytech.edu/
Career & Tech Ed-Washburn Washburn Tech https://washburntech.edu/
Economic & Employment Services Kansas Department for Children and Families http://www.dcf.ks.gov/services/ees/Pages/Cash/Applications-for-Services.aspx
Job Corps Flint Hills Job Corp https://recruiting.jobcorps.gov/Form/StudentApplication
Mental Health Four County Mental Health https://www.fourcounty.com/
Mental Health Labette Center for Mental Health Services, Inc. https://www.lcmhs.com/
Practitioner’s Guide to Supportive
Services
Workforce GPS https://wdr.doleta.gov/directives/attach/TEN/TEN_12-21_Attachment_1.pdf
Resources by County Southeast Kansas Lifeline https://www.seklifeline.com/
Resources by County
(statewide)
KanCare
https://kancare.ks.gov/kancare-ombudsman-office/community-resources-by-county
Resources by Zip code KCSL 1-800-CHILDREN 1-800-Children, Supporting Parents (1800childrenks.org)
Resources by Zip code United Way 211 https://211kansas.myresourcedirectory.com/
Resources for Job Seekers CareerOneStop https://www.careeronestop.org/
Resources for Veterans KanVet https://kanvet.org/
Unemployment Compensation/Reemployment Kansas Department of Labor https://www.getkansasbenefits.gov/BenefitsStartMenu.aspx
Vocational Rehabilitation Kansas Department for Children and Families http://www.dcf.ks.gov/services/RS/Documents/Part-3_Application.pdf
     
Chanute and Iola Emporia Independence Paola Pittsburg

Return to Staff Resources Landing Page