ON-SITE CONTACT INFORMATION – CHANUTE

Program Partner Name Title Phone Email
Adult Education
and Family
Literacy-NCCC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
 Sandi Lingerfelt Instructor 620-431-2820
x 509
slingerfelt@neosho.edu
Adult Education
and Family
Literacy-NCCC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Angela Rowan Administrative
Assistant
620-431-2820
x 276
arowan@neosho.edu
Career & Tech Ed
NCCC
Neosho County
Community College
Teka Wilson Accounts
Receivable
Clerk
620-432-0339 twilson@neosho.edu
Employment
Services
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Lorraine Kuzen-
Stephens
Program
Specialist
620-432-0358
620-212-1259
(cell)
lorraine.kuzen@ks.gov
Jobs for Veterans
State Grant
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Mike Feiveson Veterans
Representative
620-231-6587
620-687-0750
(cell)
michael.feiveson@ks.gov
WIOA Title I Adult/
Dislocated Worker
Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Dorothy
Aronis
Career Advisor 620-432-0443
620-212-1354 (cell)
daronis@sekworks.org
WIOA Title I Adult/
Dislocated Worker/Youth
Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Mary Hunt Adult/ Dislocated
Worker
Program Director
620-232-1222
620-670-0006
(cell)
mhunt@sekworks.org

ON-SITE CONTACT INFORMATION – IOLA

Program Partner Contact Type Name Title Phone Email
RETAIN Grant
Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Primary office:
Thrive Allen County
Nathan
Cope
RETAIN Business
Solutions Consultant
620-380-6836
620-212-1259 (cell)
ncope@sekworks.org
Work Based Learning
Intermediary
Chanute, Iola,
Humboldt
Primary office:
Thrive Allen County
Vacant Youth Workforce
Development
Coordinator
620-365-8128
x 120
620-228-0076
(cell)

OFF-SITE CONTACT INFORMATION

Off-Site available for Off-Site and On-Site Appointments.

Program Partner Contact Type Name Title Phone Email
Adult Education and
Family Literacy-LCC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Primary Karen
Barger
Literacy &
GED Examiner
620-421-6700
x 1182
620-717-5598
(cell)
karenb@labette.edu
Adult Education and
Family Literacy-LCC
Eastern Kansas
Adult Education
Secondary Veronica
Polak
Instructor 620-421-6700
x 1124
620-240-0852
(cell)
veronicap@labette.edu
Career & Tech Ed
ACC
Allen Community
College
Lynn Heskett Business Office/
Accounts Receivable
620-901-6295 heskett@allencc.edu
Community Services
Block Grant
Southeast Kansas
Community Action
Program (SEK-CAP)
Transportation,
Housing,
Early Childhood
Central Office 401 N. Sinnet St.
Girard, KS 66743
620-724-8204 https://www.sek-cap.com/
Economic &
Employment Services
Kansas Dept. for
Children and Families
Neosho County
Office
203 E. 21st Chanute, KS 66720 620-431-5000
GOALS Program Kansas Dept. for
Children and Families
Chanute Joleen
Webb
GOALS Program
Administrator
316-337-6698 Joleen.Webb@ks.gov
DCF.ChanuteHWGoals@ks.gov
Housing Authority
(Section 8 Rental
Assistance)
Chanute Housing Authority Nicci Wiltse Executive
Director
620-431-7320 nicciw@chapublic.com
CHa@chapublic.com
Independent Living
(Foster Care
Resources)
Kansas Dept. for
Children and Families
East Region Madison Beard Independent
Living
Coordinator
620-687-4442
(cell)
DCF.EastIL@ks.gov
Job Corps Flint Hills Job
Corps Center
Primary Kalyn
Ross
Director 785-770-7302 ross.kalyn@jobcorps.org
Mental Health Southeast Kansas
Mental Health
Center
Allen, Anderson,
Bourbon, Neosho,
Linn, Woodson
24 hour hotline
Crisis Services
866-973-2241
Migrant & Seasonal
Farmworker Program
SER Corporation Anderson, Allen,
Bourbon, Cherokee,
Coffey, Crawford,
Labette, Linn, Miami,
Montgomery,
Neosho
Henry Coronado Client Service
Manager
620-682-0008 hcoronado@sercorp.com
Migrant & Seasonal
Farmworker Program
SER Corporation Chautauqua, Elk,
Greenwood, Lyon,
Wilson, Woodson
Jennifer Reyes Client Service
Manager
316-264-0194
316-882-1035
(cell)
wichitacsa@sercorp.com
Registered
Apprenticeship
Southeast KANSASWORKS Primary Brandy
Benedict
Registered
Apprenticeship
Coordinator
620-332-5904
x 107
bbenedict@sekworks.org
RETAIN Grant Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Primary office:
Thrive
Allen County
Nathan
Cope
RETAIN Business
Solutions Consultant
620-365-8128
x 117
ncope@sekworks.org
Senior Community
Service Employment
Program (SCSEP)
SER Jobs for
Progress National
Primary Isaura
Betancourt
913-942-1167 ibetancourt@ser-national.org
Vocational
Rehabilitation
Kansas Dept. for
Children and Families
Primary Tina Peres Human Services
Assistant
620-902-6540 tina.peres@ks.gov
Vocational
Rehabilitation
Kansas Dept. for
Children and Families
Secondary Jennifer Augustine Program
Administrator
620-577-7375
620-688-0556 (cell)
jennifer.augustine@ks.gov
Wagner-Peyser
Employment Services
Kansas Department
of Commerce
Career Services
Supervisor
Lacie Bohr Regional Operations
Manager
785-230-5180 larissa.bohr@ks.gov
WIOA Title I Adult/
Dislocated Worker
Southeast
KANSASWORKS
Skills Development
Supervisor
Mary Hunt Adult/ Dislocated
Worker Program
Director
620-232-1222
620-670-0006 (cell)
mhunt@sekworks.org

ELECTRONIC ACCESS INFORMATION

Program Partner On-line Application/Link
Career & Tech Ed-ACC Allen Community College https://www.allencc.edu/
Career & Tech Ed-NCCC Neosho County Community College https://www.neosho.edu/ProspectiveStudents.aspx
Economic & Employment Services Kansas Department for Children and Families http://www.dcf.ks.gov/services/ees/Pages/Cash/Applications-for-Services.aspx
Job Corps Flint Hills Job Corp https://recruiting.jobcorps.gov/Form/StudentApplication
Practitioner’s Guide to Supportive
Services
Workforce GPS https://wdr.doleta.gov/directives/attach/TEN/TEN_12-21_Attachment_1.pdf
Resources by County Southeast Kansas Lifeline https://www.seklifeline.com/
Resources by County
(statewide)
KanCare https://kancare.ks.gov/kancare-ombudsman-office/community-resources-by-county
Resource Guide-Neosho County Neosho County Resource Guide 2020 http://s57.c0a.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/Neosho-County-Resource-Guide-2020.pdf
Resources for Job Seekers CareerOneStop https://www.careeronestop.org/
Resources for Veterans KanVet https://kanvet.org/
Unemployment Compensation/Reemployment Kansas Department of Labor https://www.getkansasbenefits.gov/BenefitsStartMenu.aspx
Vocational Rehabilitation Kansas Department for Children and Families http://www.dcf.ks.gov/services/RS/Documents/Part-3_Application.pdf

Chanute and Iola Emporia Independence Paola Pittsburg

Return to Staff Resources Landing Page